Just added this to my blog awesomelyashleigh.wordpress.com- that’s where I share my very elementary notes on my Bible study.

My Walk

Today’s observation came from Mark 7- here the Pharisees call Jesus out in public…again….and again Jesus looks at them like “duh”. Check it out Mark 7:6-8….

And he said to them, “Well did Isaiah prophesy of you hypocrites, as it is written,
“‘This people honors me with their lips,

but their heart is far from me;
in vain do they worship me,

teaching as doctrines the commandments of men.’ You leave the commandment of God and hold to the tradition of men.” (Mark 7:6-8 ESV)

I’m going to admit something…in doing so I hope I have company in my confession.
Sometimes after having gone to the bathroom- I don’t wash my hands. The sad thing is- I turn on the water as though to wash my hands, sometimes I wet them sometimes I merely stand with my dry hands in the sink. Then I find a towel and proceed to…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

