Are you hungry?

I was working on a post about how I’ve been a model of efficiency.  I went into great detail about how I found the best site ever that has helped me to get organized inside and out.  I drone on and on about how my house used to look like this…

 

and now it looks like this….

well not really this, but the serene feeling of if you goofball!!!

And the most time I spend a day is 30 minutes.  No….REALLY!!!!

I scrapped it.  The whole thing.  It was boring and lets face it, who really reads this blog but mostly people that know me…although I aspire to have that change.  I want everyone to read me but that’s not for this post.

So anyway I spared you the bore, or the brag…whatever.  If you really have questions…ask!!!

This post, instead is about me completely loafing off the past five days…opposite end of the spectrum huh?  That’s the way I roll, you know!

Rain received The Hunger Games for Christmas.  I mentioned that I wanted to read it when she finished.  Well, she finished…in three days….and then proceeded for a week to badger me about if and when I planned to read the book because Miss Popularity has a waiting list a mile long of friends that want to read the book.  Thursday at 3:58 I picked up the book and read exactly three pages so I wouldn’t have to lie to her when she walked in the door from school.

Friday, I needed some me time.  So we went to the gym…imagine the child care attendants surprise when I told him, straight faced, that he could find me in the hot tub if he need me the next two hours.  To his credit, he didn’t burst into laughs, or look at me with disdain at my selfishness.  I unpacked my “book” and beelined to the hot tub…where I sat reading for the entire two hours.  I finished the first book Saturday afternoon and started STRAIGHT into the second book.  I am hooked!  I don’t want to give anything away, and I am still trying to gauge where all of this will lead.  Then I find myself staying up late at night, oh wait let me qualify that…staying up LATER at night, trying to analyze all that’s happened.  For me, I wonder if this is like a C.S. Lewis thing where the book is a brazen political statement hidden in a book aimed at a teenage audience    Perhaps this post apocalyptic sci-fi stuff is rooted in some reality of what COULD be.

If called upon to argue my point of the books political premise, I will surely blanche in the limelight of that stage, but if anything, I am being entertained.  So enraptured that the series is consuming my every breath.  So without giving any spoilers, I will tell you this, you won’t be disappointed, and finally, read it before the movie comes out…it’s always better that way anyway!

And there you have it…from model of efficiency to mediocre book reviewer, I am a woman of many talents!

Until next brag….

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Hunger Games Continued « McMahon Munchkins

Leave a Reply

